National Instruments sponsors the Elektra Environmental Award

We are pleased to announce another new sponsor for the Elektra European Electronics Industry Awards 2011: test and measurement specialist National Instruments is sponsoring the Environmental Award.

Yesterday we announced the shortlist, and for the NI sponsored award, these are:

Axiom Manufacturing Services - Programme to cut carbon emissions by 40%
Datec Technologies - Certification by the Carbon Trust business standard 2010
Ericsson Power Modules - Participation in low-carbon assessment by WWF

See the full list of award categories >>

The full list of sponsors - in alphabetic order - is as follows:

  • Amplicon - Company of the Year 
  • Anglia Components - Solid State Lighting Award
  • Austin Fraser - Power System Product of the Year
  • Avnet - Product Innovation Award - Readers' Choice
  • Caltest and LeCroy - Passive & Electromechanical Product of the Year
  • element 14 - Design Tools and Development Software Award
  • Farnell - Design Team of the Year
  • IC Group - Educational Support Award
  • IC Resources - Distributor of the Year
  • International Rectifier - New Company of the Year
  • Mouser - Semiconductor Product of the Year
  • MSC Gleichmann - Renewable Energy Design Award
  • National Instruments - Environmental Award
  • Neesham - Test Product of the Year
  • Redline Group - Embedded Systems Product of the Year
  • Rohde & Schwarz - Semiconductor Product of the Year - Digital
  • RS - University Department of the Year

The annual Elektra Awards will take place on Wednesday 14 December 2011 at the new and prestigious Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>