Elektra 08 Awards – The Winners


It was a plush but pleasurable do at the Hilton Munich Park for the Elektra 08 Awards last night.

Host for the evening this year was Jeff Stelling, he of Sky Sports fame, and very good he was, too. He desribed his Gillette Soccer Saturday show as ‘watching football without seeing the shots, or the goals… much like watching Newcastle United’. A bit rich for a Harlepool fan…

But more importantly, who are this year’s winners? Well, we updated the site immediately after the event, so simply check out Elektra 08 Awards – The Winners.

Read our full coverage of Electronica 2008

The full list is as follows:

Design & Test Product of the Year

Agilent Technologies UK – Infiniium 90000A series real-time high-performance oscilloscope

Distributor of the Year

EBV Elektronik
Embedded System Product of the Year
QNX Software Systems – Aviage Acoustic Processing Kit
Environmental Award
Diodes Zetex Semiconductors – Created the Green Team project
Fabless Semiconductor Supplier of the Year
Manufacturer of the Year
TT electronics integrated manufacturing services
Passive & Electromechanical Product of the Year
Ebm-papst Automotive & Drives UK – The S-Force cooling fan

Power Systems Product of the Year

Vicor – VI brick DC-DC converter range
Research & Design Award
Codeplay Software – Parallel programming system for running single-core software on multicore
Semiconductor Product of the Year
Analog Devices – ADIS16355 is a multi-axis motion sensor
Start-up of the Year
Air Semiconductor
Wireless & Telecoms Design Award
EnOcean – self-powered wireless sensor for building automation

Student Engineer of the Year

Nazish Aslam

Achievement Award

Manfred Schwarztrauber (MSC and Gleichmann Electronics)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Related Tech News

Share your knowledge - Leave a comment